Gratitude

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for a good relationship with my ex-husband.  I am thankful that my kids get to see us being healthy whole people again and not just angry bitter spouses.

I am appreciative for my new in-laws.  Without them, I would have no one to celebrate the holiday with.  My family is too far away.

I am happy to have someone holding me as I fall asleep at night and to wake up to every morning.  Many people don’t have love.  Even when she is bugging me, I still love her and am so glad she is in my life.

Most of all, I am thankful for my beautiful kids.  My gorgeous, smart, funny daughter; who is me but so much better and my handsome, loving, sweet son; who gives me every ounce of his little heart even when I don’t deserve it.  They make my life worth living.  Nothing is as important to me or as powerful.

Happy Thanksgiving.  Even if it is a holiday based in controversy, it’s purpose is a good one; celebrate the blessings in your life and focus on them.  It gives you a basis for improving your outlook.  When I sit down and count my blessings, I realize just how lucky I am.

 

Leave a Reply

